First.Blog.EVER!

20 Jan

Hellooooo!!!!

So, I have never had a blog before (ever). But for those of you reading, here are a few things you should know about me:

-My name is Kaitlin

-I am studying to become a Registered Dietitian

-I LOVE FOOD

-I am also attempting to be more creative with my workout routine :) .

The intention of this blog is to share recipes that I have discovered over the internet and other various sources, and to also share my experiences with exercise and incorporating fitness into a CRAZY busy schedule. With the right mindset, anything is possible! I would also like to share some of the nutritional content behind certain foods and why they are important for your body :) .

Currently, I am trying to get back into my running routine. I am training for a 10k to participate in this Spring. I participated in a 5k last May, and it was great. However, life got in the way, and I definitely lost focus, soooo now I am pretty much starting from scratch. Also, for an extracurricular class at school, I am taking a Yoga class….and I think I am in love.

My overall goal with eating and exercising is my class is simple: I want to be healthy. Not skinny, not complacent. I want to really challenge myself and see what I can do. I also do not want to be on any kind of “diet”. I know that it is possible to be healthy without depriving yourself of flavorful, delicious foods that don’t taste bland. My philosophy: Enjoy Food. Don’t be scared of it!

Also, this is my devil kitten, which you will see a new pic of on every post

Leave a Reply

